Coordinators of IHSS National Chapters

Argentina

Australia - New Zealand

Brazil

Prof. Marcelo J. Avena

INQUISUR, Dep.to de Química

Universidad Nacional del Sur

Av. Alem 1253

8000 Bahía Blanca, Argentina

Tel: +54 291 4595101, ext. 3579

Fax: +54 291 4595160

e-mail: mavena@uns.edu.ar

 

Dr. Tony Patti

Monash University

Dept. of Chemistry

Berwick Campus, Clyde Road

Berwick, VIC 3806, Australia

Tel: +61 399 047039

Fax: +61 399 047037

e-mail: tony.patti@sci.monash.edu

 

Prof. Deborah Pinheiro Dick

Federal Univ. Rio Grande do Sul

Dept. of Physical-Chemistry

Avenida Bento Gonçalves, 9500

Porto Alegre, 91501-970, Brazil

Tel: +55 51 33086287

Fax: +55 51 33087304

e-mail: deborah.dick@ufrgs.br

e-mail: deborah.dick@gmail.com

 

Bulgaria

China

Commonwealth of Independent States (CIS)

Dr. Ekaterina G. Filcheva

N. Pouskarov Institute of Soil Sci. 7

Shosse Bankya

1080 Sofia, Bulgaria

Tel: +359 2 8247 684 (office)

Tel: +359 2 856 5051 (home)

Fax: +359 2 248 937

e-mail: filcheva@itp.bg

e-mail: efilcheva@abv.bg

 

Dr. Jianming Xu

Zhejiang University

College of Environment and Resource Sciences

866 Yuhangtang Road

Hangzhou 310058, China

Tel: +86 571 86971955

Fax: +86 571 86971955

e-mail: jmxu@zju.edu.cn

 

 

Dr. Irina Perminova

Dept. of Chemistry

Lomonosov Moscow State University

Leninskie Gory 1-3

119991 Moscow, Russia

Tel: +7 495 9395546

Fax: +7 495 9395546

e-mail: iperm@org.chem.msu.ru

 

 

Czech Republic

France

Germany

Dr. Miloslav Pekar

Inst. Physical and Applied Chemistry

Faculty of Chemistry

Brno University of Technology

Purkynova 118, 61200 Brno, Czech Republic

Tel: +420 541 149330

Fax: +420 541 211697

e-mail: pekar@fch.vutbr.cz

 

Dr. Stéphane Mounier

Laboratoire PROTEE - EA 3819

Université de Toulon, BP 20132

83957 La Garde Cedex, France

Tel : +33 494 142829

Fax : +33 494 142168

e-mail: mounier@univ-tln.fr

 

 

Dr. Gudrun Abbt-Braun

Karlsruher Institut für Technologie

Engler-Bunte Institut

Bereich Wasserchemie

D-76131 Karlsruhe, Germany

Tel: +49 721 60844309

Fax: +49 721 60847051

e-mail: gudrun.abbt-braun@kit.edu

 

Greece

Hungary

Ireland

Prof. Y. Deligiannakis

Lab. of Physical Chemistry

Dept. of Environment & Nat. Resources

University of Ioannina

Pyllinis 9, 30100 Agrinio, Greece

Tel: +30 24 61074116

Fax: +30 06 5139577

e-mail: ideligia@cc.uoi.gr

 

Dr. Etelka Tombácz

University of Szeged

Dept. of Physical Chemistry and Material Science

Aradi Vértanúk tere, 1

H-6720 Szeged, Hungary

Tel: +36 62 544212

Fax: +36 62 544042

e-mail: tombacz@chem.u-szeged.hu

 

Rosaleen Mylotte

Dept. of Chemical and Environmental Science

University of Limerick

Limerick, Ireland

Tel: +353 863044578

e-mail: rosaleen.mylotte@ul.ie

 

 

 

Israel

Italy

Japan

Prof. Yona Chen

Hebrew Univ. of Jerusalem

Dept. Soil & Water - Agriculture

P.O. Box 12

76100 Rehovot, Israel

Tel: +972 8 481306 / 1292

Fax: +972 8 462384

e-mail: yonachen@agri.huji.ac.il

 

Prof. Teodoro Miano

Università di Bari "Aldo Moro"

Dip.to di Scienze del Suolo, della

Pianta e degli Alimenti

Via G. Amendola, 165/A

70126 Bari, Italy

Tel: +39 080 5442857

Fax: +39 080 5442850

e-mail: teodoro.miano@uniba.it

Dr. Seiya Nagao

Kanazawa University

Inst. of Nature and Environment Technology

Wake, Nomi

9231224, Ishikawa, Japan

Tel: +81 761 514440

Fax: +81 761 515528

e-mail: s_nagao@llrl.ku-unet.ocn.ne.jp

e-mail: nagao37@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp

 

Mexico

Nordic / Baltic (Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, Sweden)

Poland

Prof. Alejandrina Ruíz-Bello

Colegio de Postgraduados

Centro de Edafologia

Km. 34 Carr. Mexico-Texcoco

56230 Montecillo, Mexico

Tel: +52 595 20200, ext 1264

Fax: +52 595 10524

e-mail: alexr@colpos.mx

 

Prof. Dag Olav Andersen

Fac. of Mathematics & Sciences

University of Agder

Servicebox 422

4604 Kristiansand, Norway

Tel: +47 381 41000

Fax: +47 381 41001

e-mail: dag.o.andersen@uia.no

 

Prof. Jerzy Weber

Wroclaw Univ. of Environmental and Life Sciences

Inst. of Soil Science and Environmental Protection

Grunwaldzka 53

50-357 Wroclaw, Poland

Tel: +48 71 3205631

Fax: +48 71 3205631

e-mail: jerzy.weber@up.wroc.pl

e-mail: jerzy.weber@gmail.com

 

Portugal

Slovakia

Spain

Prof. Joaquim C. G. E. da Silva

Dep.to de Quimica

Universidade do Porto

R. Campo Alegre 687

4169-007 Porto, Portugal

Tel: +351 226 082869

Fax: +351 226 082959

e-mail: jcsilva@fc.up.pt

Dr. Gabriela Barancikova

Soil Science & Conservation Res. Inst.

Research Station - Presov

Raymannova 1

08001 Presov, Slovakia

Tel: +42 91 731054

Fax: +42 91 723184

e-mail: g.barancikova@vupop.sk

Dr. Josè A. Gonzalez-Perez

Inst. Recursos Naturales y Agrobiologia

Cons. Sup. Investigaciones Cientificas

Avda. Reina Mercedes, 10

41012 Sevilla, Spain

e-mail: jag@irnase.csic.es

 

 

Turkey

U.S.A.

Rest of the World (all countries not listed here)

Prof. Dr. Ahmet Tutar

Dept. of Chemistry

Fac. of Arts and Science

Sakarya University

54187 Sakarya-Turkey

Tel: +90 264 2956040 (office)

Tel: +90 533 2136014 (mobile)

E-mail: atutar@sakarya.edu.tr

 

Dr.  Dan Olk

USDA-ARS

National Lab. for Agriculture and the Environment

2110 University Boulevard

Ames, Iowa 50011-3120, U.S.A.

Tel: +1 515 2948412

Fax: +1 515 2948125

E-mail: dan.olk@ars.usda.gov

 

Dr. Heike Knicker

Inst. Recursos Naturales y Agrobiología

Cons. Sup. Investigaciones Cientificas

Avda. Reina Mercedes, 10

41012 Sevilla, Spain

Tel: +34 54624711 ext. 182

Fax: +34 54624002

E-mail: knicker@irnase.csic.es

 

© 2013 International Humic Substances Society

To comment or send information, contact the IHSS Webmaster